Leadership Committee

Primary tabs

The TACN FirstNet Leadership Committee is made up of members of state and local government, and was created to help guide and advise FirstNet efforts in Tennessee; it operates as a subcommittee under the TACN Advisory Panel. This committee provides a wide range of perspectives on public safety communications from all disciplines and jurisdictions, rural and urban.

  • David Purkey, Commissioner, Tennessee Department of Safety and Homeland Security
  • Dewey Woody, Deputy Director/Chief Operating Officer, Tennessee Emergency Management Agency
  • Dean Flener, Public Information Officer, Tennessee Emergency Management Agency
  • Pat Rollins, Manager Electronics Communications, City of Chattanooga General Services
  • Phillip Brad Freeze, Director of Traffic Operations, Tennessee Department of Transportation
  • David Sledge, Title VI Coordinator, Tennessee Department of Finance and Administration
  • Jody Clinard, Assistant Director, Metro Nashville Radio Communications
  • Joseph Clark, Communications Specialist, Tennessee Bureau of Investigations
  • Alan Bull, Technical Services Manager, Knox County 911
  • John Matthews, President, Emergency Management Association of Tennessee
  • Andrew Reed, President, Tennessee Ambulance Service Association
  • Keith Douglas, Director, Sumner County EMS; Secretary, Tennessee Ambulance Service Association
  • Jimmy Harris, Mayor, Madison County, Association of County Mayors of Tennessee
  • Curtis Sutton, Executive Director, Tennessee Emergency Communications Board
  • Eddie Burchell, Chief of E911 Technical Services, Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance; Tennessee Emergency Communications Board
  • Chuck Walker, Fire Chief, Ashland City; Tennessee Fire Chiefs’ Association
  • John Holloway, Government Relations, Tennessee Municipal League
  • Terry Ashe, Executive Director, Tennessee Sheriffs’ Association
  • Jeff Hughes, Second Vice President, Tennessee Association of Chiefs of Police
  • David Callis, Executive Vice President & General Manager, Tennessee Electric Cooperative Association
  • Tim Dover, Captain, Tennessee Highway Patrol Communications
  • Stacy Rhodes, Executive Director, Tennessee Association of Rescue Squads
  • Sharice Martin, PDA, Memphis Police Department